Strategy 2016 – 2018

We have taken the initiative at BIPA to draw a future strategy that will contribute, within the scope of our responsibilities, to improve Bahrain’s Government Performance.

Vision

Advanced government performance for sustainable development.

Mission

Bahrain Institute of Public Administration (BIPA) is working to achieve advanced government performance that supports economic and social development plans. Through Performance development for providing services aligned with the development aspirations; enhancing the management of resources that enable the delivery of these services; building capacity to conform with the creative changes for the continuous development; and developing policies and strategies that guarantee the achievement of sustainable development.

BIPA seeks to achieve its objectives through the provision of learning and training to develop skills, knowledge and behavior; offering consultancy services to contribute to the decision-making process; development of scientific research to solve problematic; and execute coaching and assessment to build and develop capacity. In addition, to the delivery of strategic communication activities to promote awareness and culture of government performance.

Strategic objectives

1. Enhanced services aligned with the developmental aspirations

2. Optimal Resource management & leadership enabling service provision.

3. Enhanced & Supportive Policies for the processes of sustainable development.

4. Culture of continuous change & innovation for development

Institutional values

 

Creativity:

Promptness in providing pioneering and creative ideas, leading to problem solving and innovate developed methods that are more responsive to demands, and to enhance productivity.

Transparency & Respect:

Absolute clarity and professionalism in dealing with customers, both internal and External, and credibility in the exchange of information and data, to build strong relationships with partners and to enhance the communication.

Excellence:

Set operations based on organized and clear planning, which contributes to the provision of services with high level of accuracy, efficiency and quality in terms of commitments in time, as well as excellence in acquiring the best international standards to exceed the customer expectations.

Team Work:

Integrated, mutually beneficial relations with commitment and cooperation to bear the shared responsibility to achieve the strategic objectives and preserve the interest of all parties.

Discipline & Professionalism:

Compliance with regulations and laws through the care, attention, reward and strictness with all categories of workers, and dealing on the basis of justice and equality.

استراتيجية 2016-2018

بادرنا في معهد الإدارة العامة إلى رسم خطة استراتيجية مستقبلية ستسهم – في نطاق مسؤولياتنا – إلى رفع مستوى كفاءة الأداء الحكومي لمملكة البحرين.

الرؤية

أداء حكومي متطور لتنميةٍ مستدامة

الرسالة

يعمل معهد الإدارة العامة على الوصول لأداء حكومي متطور يدعم خطط التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، وذلك من خلال تطوير الأداء لتقديم الخدمات المواكبة للتطلعات التنموية، إضافةً إلى تطوير الإدارة للموارد الممكّنة لتوفير هذه الخدمات، وبناء القدرات لتتماشى مع التغيير الإبداعي للتطوير المستمر، ولصناعة السياسات والاستراتيجيات الضامنة لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة.

ويسعى المعهد لتحقيق أهدافه من خلال توفير التعلّم والتدريب لتطوير المهارات والمعرفة والسلوك، وتقديم الاستشارات للمساهمة في عملية اتخاذ القرار، وإعداد البحوث العلمية لحل الإشكاليات وإجراء التقييم والإرشاد الشخصي لبناء وتطوير القدرات، كل ذلك بالإضافة لأنشطة الاتصال الاستراتيجي لنشر الوعي وثقافة الأداء الحكومي.

الأهداف الاستراتيجية

1. خدمات مطوَّرة تواكب التطلعات التنموية

2. الإدارة والقيادة المثلى للموارد الممّكنة لتوفير الخدمات

3. السياسات المطوِّرة والداعمة لعمليات التنمية المستدامة

4. ثقافة التغيير المستمر والإبداع من أجل التطوير

القيم المؤسسية
الإبداع:

الاستباق بتقديم الأفكار والاقتراحات الإبداعية الرائدة، وحل المشكلات وابتكار أساليب مطوّرة أكثر استجابة للمتطلبات مع رفع الإنتاجية.

الشفافية والاحترام:

 الوضوح التام والاحترافية في التعامل مع العملاء، سواء في المحيط الداخلي للمعهد أو الخارجي، والمصداقية في عمليات تبادل المعلومات والبيانات والتي تسهم في بناء العلاقات القوية مع الشركاء، وتعمل على تعزيز عملية التواصل.

التميّز:

 بناء العمليات على أساس برمجة وتخطيط منظم وواضح، يُسهم في تقديم الخدمات بأعلى مستوى من الدقة، ورفع كفاءة وجودة الخدمات من حيث الالتزام بالوقت المحدد، والتميّز في الاختيار لأفضل المعايير العالمية والتي تفوق التوقعات من أجل رضى العملاء.

العمل الجماعي:

 العلاقات المتكاملة ذات المنفعة المتبادلة، مع الالتزام والتعاون في تحمل المسؤولية المشتركة، التي تحقق الأهداف الاستراتيجية وتصب في مصلحة جميع الأطراف.

الانضباط والمهنية:

 الالتزام بالأنظمة والقوانين من خلال الرعاية والاهتمام والمكافأة والحزم مع جميع فئات العاملين، والتعامل على أساس العدل والمساواة على الصعيدين الداخلي والخارجي للمعهد.